How to get in to the industry

Tue, Nov 3 2009 12:04pm GMT 1
GazaC76
GazaC76
1 Posts
Hi Guys

Gaz here, I am just wondering the best way to get in to the industry as a roustabout then i can work my way up from there (hopefully I would love to work on the canadian rigs), i am ex forces where i was a Petroleum Operator building fuel sites and all that stuff. If anyone can point me in the right direction i would be greatly appreciated

cheers guys

Gaz
Sat, Nov 7 2009 03:29pm GMT 2
brett
brett
3 Posts
Hi gaz im havin same problem m8 im a painter,blaster i done my offshore and survival and rope access 4 months ago now i live in the uk and just need a bit help or advise to get my first trip off as ive been told once u have got that 1 trip away u should have no problems after that so wish u luck m8 and if ant 1 can give us any help or advise be most apreciated tnx brett
Thu, Jun 10 2010 01:33pm IST 3
Brendan
Brendan
5 Posts
visit www.micscouk.com the information helps and its cheap!
Sat, Jul 10 2010 02:37am IST 4
Sujan
Sujan
2 Posts
HI, I am Env. Science graduate and crazy to work in oil and gas (Offshore/onshore), however couldn't find out the way. If anyone is wellknown, please, suggest me the possible pathway to get into in any entry level or gradaute level.
Sat, Jul 10 2010 02:37am IST 5
Sujan
Sujan
2 Posts
HI, I am Env. Science graduate and crazy to work in oil and gas (Offshore/onshore), however couldn't find out the way. If anyone is wellknown, please, suggest me the possible pathway to get into in any entry level or gradaute level.
Wed, Aug 4 2010 10:51am IST 6
Khalil Aleker
Khalil Aleker
2 Posts
My company offers ROV Pilot Training in Cape Town, South Africa?
Sun, Aug 8 2010 09:33pm IST 7
moxey
moxey
2 Posts
ive just done my BOSIET and MIST as well and looking for my 1st start...looking for a roustabout position...seems easier said than done thoughFrown
Sun, Aug 15 2010 08:00pm IST 8
There will be blood
There will be blood
1 Posts